Shhh!

Marching Band apparently taken up residence in my head?  Check.

Hot and cold sweats?  Check.

Me laying on the sofa, moaning slightly with both self inflicted pain and flashbacks from last night?  Check.

Blister on one foot following the inevitable 3 mile drunken walk home as a taxi can’t be summoned for love nor money?  Check.

Then it must be New Years Day and I have the traditional New Years Day hangover from hell!  It was worth it though.

I hope you all had a good one whatever you got up to.

Happy New Year everyone! 

6 Responses to “Shhh!”


  1. 1 fishwithoutbicycle January 1, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    Oh dear, poor you. Get yourself a nice glass of Tizer, it works wonders. I am feeling very smug and hangover free since I couldn’t be arsed to do the New Year’s Eve thing and I’d drunk more than enough over Christmas. Happy New Year, hope you feel better soon. Fish

  2. 2 mousie January 3, 2008 at 12:06 am

    If you’d let me know you were going to overindulge I’d have popped round with my legendary New Years’ Day rescue parcel:

    Paracetamol, Omeprazole, Prochlorperazine and multi-vitamins.
    Vomit bowl, 1 Litre bag of IV dextrose.
    DVDs, Magazines, pizzas and lots of junk snack foods.
    Home-made blueberry and banana smoothie.

    I can’t wait for it all to be over so I can stop drinking and just have a blinkin’ salad for tea again!

  3. 3 Agnes Mildew January 5, 2008 at 6:31 am

    And as I started reading, I thought, Oh, Poor Thing – she has come down with the flu. How wrong I was!! Happy New Year to you – hope the hangover has now subsided!

  4. 4 Stealth January 10, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Jesus, I guess I’m going to have to join FACEBOOK if I ever want to read anything from you again. I thought you were going to give it up. You’re a FACEBOOK junkie, arent’ you? Is there a FACEBOOK rehab? Miss ya….

  5. 5 heather January 21, 2008 at 1:57 am

    Lord, tell me you’re not STILL nursing a hangover! sheesh.

    besides, april and I are going to be in london in March.

    if i remember correctly, yer in the area? yes?

    hint hint

  6. 6 Stealth January 21, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    For God’s SAKE! I taggeed you today in hopes of waking you from your new years stupor. Get the hell off Facebook!


Leave a Reply

