Something strange is happening!

I appear to have been infected with the Christmas spirit (no, not the vodka kind!).  Normally, I’m quite cynical about the whole thing and end up getting stressed and grumpy, trying to get everything done in time.

Today though, it was all quite odd.  Though I have been known to get a little sentimental when I’ve heard a brass band playing carols, that isn’t my normal reaction.  Today, I found myself singing along to the Christmas songs playing in the shops, enjoying – yep, that’s right – enjoying doing my present shopping and wishing random strangers a Merry Christmas, rather than fighting them for the last Terry’s Chocolate Orange on the shelf!

I’ve also spent some time this evening wrapping some presents, feeling all Christmassy with candles lit and a glass of brandy!

What concerns me more though is that I willingly caught two buses today (I’m normally very much a taxi girl) and happily chatted to some random kid at the bus stop!  As most of you know, my usual reaction to children (apart from very specific ones) is to feel the fear and run away screaming!

So, am I ill?  Do I need to go the doctor?  Or am I just getting soft in my old age?  Answers on a postcard (or email) please!

Oh, and I also wanted to publicly apologise to Stealth for my Facebook flirtations. Those of you who read her comments to my last post will know that she hasn’t taken it well.  As my punishment, I have accepted a Meme tag but I will apologise anyway.  Stealth, it didn’t mean anything, I just got carried away in the moment, it was the drink, Facebook made me…

2 Responses to “Something strange is happening!”


  1. 1 Stealth December 24, 2007 at 1:27 am

    Merry Christmas, you little sweetie. Apology accepted. Looking forward to the meme.

    S-

  2. 2 alcoment December 24, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Thanks Stealth! Merry Christmas to you too, have a good one!

    Ax


Leave a Reply

