Travelling back in time.

As I don’t seem to have anything to say tonight, I thought I would get on with this Meme that I was tagged for by Emmy.  I have to write a letter into the past, to the 13 year old me!  This could be interesting!

So, the rules are:

1. Link to the person who tagged you.

2. Imagine you could send a letter back in time to yourself, when you were 13 years old.  What would you write?

3. Tag 5 other people to do this.

So, we’ll give this a go.

Dear Mini Alcoment

Don’t freak out.  I’m you, just the sort of grown up version!  This is as weird for me as it is you.  I think I’m meant to give you pearls of wisdom on what’s going to come up for you.  I’m not going to.  I have a horrible feeling that if I do that, there will be some weird space / time thing that will happen and I will suddenly find myself living another life, having altered events.  As much as it is tempting to tell you what to do (or not do, more to the point!) I don’t really fancy waking up in the morning and finding I am now a Nun, living in some obscure place or work in some kind of office!

So, what can I tell you.  Some small, but important things I guess.

In a year or so, you may get a sudden urge to get your hair cut short.  For Gods sake, whatever you do, DON’T DO IT.  It will not suit you and the hassle of growing it out is really not worth it.  Trust me.  Been there, done that.  Oh, and if for some reason you do get it cut anyway (and you probably will, we’re not great with being told what to do!) there is little you can do to make it grow any faster, tugging your hair on a nightly basis will not work!

A lad called Darren will ask you out in a bit.  Don’t bother.  All that will happen is that you will have a strange night, made worse by the fact that he will eat your burger because he drops his on the floor!  And he will still expect you to pay for half of it!

There will be a new Star Wars film that will come out in a few years.  Your friends will try to make you go.  Just be warned that if you do, you will fall asleep within the first half hour, drop your popcorn on the floor and look like an idiot when the person sat behind you complains about your snoring!  I’m just warning you…

That’s it really. The rest you’ll have to figure out for yourself – I did and it turns out ok in the end though.

Take care.

A x

PS  You’re going to hate me for this, but I can’t resist.  You know that crap people keep telling you about how you’ll regret playing truant from school so much?  Guess what, they’re kind of right, so get your arse into school tomorrow…

That’s it I think.  No tags.  If you want it, feel free to grab it!

3 Responses to “Travelling back in time.”


  1. 2 Agnes Mildew December 13, 2007 at 6:44 am

    This was brilliant – very good! I think I would have told MiniAlcoment to drop her burger on the floor, too. You might as well have made him go completely hungry and got a laugh at the same time…

  2. 3 heather December 15, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    i love this. best meme around, if you ask me!


Leave a Reply

